Goodbye, my friend,hello Heartache

You were perfect 
I was unpredictable 
It was more than worth it 
But not too sensible 
Young and foolish 
Seem to be the way 
I was stupid 
To think that I could stay 
Oh oh, to think that I could stay 

Goodbye, my friend 
Hello Heartache 
It’s not the end 
It’s not the same 
We should didn’t have to be this way 
But you will always mean the world to me, love 
Goodbye, my friend 
Hello Heartache 
Hello Heartache 

I was champagne 
You were Jameson 
Every bad thing 
We did was so much fun 
I’ve seen your best side 
You got to see my worst 
It’s not the first time 
But this one really hurts 
Oh oh, yeah this one’s gonna it hurts 

Goodbye, my friend 
Hello Heartache 
It’s not the end 
It’s not the same 
We should didn’t have to be this way 
But you will always mean the world to me, love 
Goodbye, my friend 
Hello Heartache 

Do you know, do you get? 
It’s just goodbye, it’s not the end 
Do you know, do you get? 
It’s just goodbye, it’s not the end 

Goodbye, my friend 
Hello Heartache 
It’s not the end 
It’s not the same 
We should didn’t have to be this way 
But you will always mean the world to me, love 
Goodbye, my friend 
Hello Heartache 
Hello heartache 

We should didn’t have to be this way 
But you will always mean the world to me, love 
Goodbye, my friend 
Hello Heartache

-Avril Lavigne – Hello Heartache

Leave a Reply

